2017 reads · book meme · book memes · W W W Wednesdays

[Weekly Book Meme] W W W Wednesdays – August 2, 2017.

wwwwednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a book meme that was formerly hosted by MizB @ A Daily Rhythm and revived at Taking On a World of Words by Sam.

The Three W’s are:
⇾ What are you currently reading?
⇾ What did you recently finish reading?
⇾ What do you think you’ll read next?

◕‿◕。

I am currently reading:

  • “Burning Bright” by Melissa McShane: I just got back on this one and I can’t wait to continue with this book and finish it!

I recently finished:

  • “Unhidden” by Dina Given: I managed to finish this book by the end of last week and I admit that I did not enjoy it. If you follow me or have me as a friend on goodreads, you’ll see my little updates and how I struggled to get through it and how I even dropped it once—but picked it back up again the next day because it’s a ng arc and I don’t enjoy leaving arc’s as dnf unless it’s TOO MUCH. You guys will get to know more about how I felt about this book when I share my review but for now, just know that it was confusing, irritating and just kind of more of the same Adult Urban Fantasy with a hot and powerful girl who thinks she’s very intelligent and mature and “bad-ass” who is SURPRISINGLY surrounded by hot guys who want to protect her or kill her or play with her sensibilities in confusing her and I just…*face palming* I’ll try my best at writing a coherent book review for this one, but forgive me since now if I instead just complain about the book, I can’t help it! 

Next I think I’ll read:

  • I’m still going with: “The Last Wish” by Andrzej Sapkowski!

And that is all for today! What did you guys read this week?

Thanks for passing by & reading! x

~L.

One thought on “[Weekly Book Meme] W W W Wednesdays – August 2, 2017.

Leave a Reply

